“There is no finer place to live than the Petoskey-Harbor Springs area. In return for what living here means to me, I want to give something back to this community – like the farmer plowing nutrients back into the soil which sustains him.”

The John S. Clark Founders Society is a way to leave a lasting legacy that will continue to benefit your community in perpetuity.

JS Clark

As an attorney and civic leader, the late Jack Clark was instrumental in helping establish the Petoskey-Harbor Springs Area Community Foundation, serving initially as a founding trustee and later named Chairman Emeritus.  Knowing the value of estate planning, Jack and his wife, Sally, were the first donors to provide for the Community Foundation through their own wills.

To recognize their far-sighted generosity and encourage other prospective donors to follow their example, the Community Foundation established the John S. Clark Founders Society. The Founders Society is now made up of other donors who have committed a future gift to our organization through their trust, will, or other planned giving vehicle.

If you are considering such a gift, please contact our office. We welcome the opportunity to work with you and your attorney, and can provide helpful information on various options or the language to use in creating a future gift, such as this Word document – “Suggested Will or Trust Language”

Members of the John S. Clark Founders Society:

Dick and Annette Babcock                                        

Barbara and David Buzzelli                                       

Michael T. and Martha C. Cameron
Sally S. and John S. Clark
Ross and Nancy deFries
Edward J. “Ted” Frey, Jr.
Marjorie E. Green
Bonnie Hess
Dr. and Mrs. Fred Hoffmann
Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. Horner
Marilyn M. Icke
David H. Irish
Dick and Jane Lent
Janet M. Mancinelli
Jamie and Mary Kay Martin
Emer A. Mathias
Marge May                                                              

Maureen Nicholson
Scott and Melissa Okerlund
Jim and Jane Ramer
Sara Scholl 

Dorothy Scott

Ann Smith
John and Mary Lou Tanton 

Sharon Walker               

Don Ward and Jennifer Eis
Hugh Winnell
Elayne Zaiger

To learn about other ways you can contribute to your Community Foundation, go to Giving Opportunities.